West Virginia Course Catalog
Licensed in multiple states? Take a course once and get credit in all of them! Call a Course Advisor at
855-884-8305 for more details.

If you hold licenses in multiple states you may be able to get credit in each of them while only taking a course once. We are the only nationwide provider allowing you this unique opportunity to obtain credit for courses in multiple states.
Not available in IL, MO, TX, WV.

Looking for a custom package? Call a Course Advisor at 855.884.8305 to create your own.
Requirements
Overview
(more details)

Total Hours

7

Elective Hours

7

Mandatory Hours

0

License Renewal
Period: 1 Year(s)

7 Hour West Virginia CE Renewal Package #1 (view included courses)
$68
Retail Price
$13
Savings
$55
Sale Price
Choose Your Courses Approval # Total Hours Elective Hours Mandatory Hours Sale Price
7 Hour West Virginia CE Renewal Package #1
Package 7 7 $55
7 Hour West Virginia CE Renewal Package #2
Package 7 7 $55
Advocating for Short Sale Clients
80061VB 3 3 $29
Anatomy of Commercial Building
80061VE 3 3 $35
Breaking Barriers: Fair Housing
80061VC 3 3 $29
Commercial Landlord Representation
80061VF 3 3 $35
Cracking the Code of Ethics
80061VD 4 4 $39
Determining Value of Commercial Properties
80061VK 3 3 $35
Did You Serve? Identifying Homebuying Advantages for Veterans
80061VR 3 3 $29
Diversity: Your Kaleidoscope of Clients
80061VL 3 3 $29
Going Green: The Environmental Movement in Real Estate
80061VM 3 3 $29
Hot Market Strategies
80061VG 3 3 $29
Investment Strategies in Commercial Real Estate
80061VI 3 3 $35
Keeping it Honest: Understanding Real Estate and Mortgage Fraud
80061VH 3 3 $29
Online Risk Management
80061VN 3 3 $29
Real Estate Investors and Your Business
80061VO 4 4 $39
Sign Here: Contract Law on E-Signatures
80061VP 3 3 $29
The Fundamentals of Commercial Real Estate
80061VQ 3 3 $35
Title and Escrow: Two Families, One Transaction
80061VJ 4 4 $39
Today's MLS: New Paradigms: Better Results
80061VA 3 3 $29
West Virginia Requirement Details

The CE Shop is an approved West Virginia REC Provider #80061.

Renewal Date: 6/30 each year

Hours required: 7 hours

CE Shop Offering: 7 hours

Reporting: The state does not have schools report CE hours.

Repeat course in back to back renewals: Licensees are not allowed to take any of the same courses for two (2) consecutive renewal periods.It is the licensee's responsibility to ensure they are not taking any of the same courses as they took in their previous renewal cycle.

Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account.  

Final Exams:

  • At the end of each course you will be required to print out your final exam paperwork. The final exam will be closed book. 
  • After you complete the final exam you will be required to complete the Student Affidavit form included in your final exam paperwork. This form will need to be signed & notarized. It is the student's responsibility to complete the final exam, have the form notarized and send the original final exam and form to our school in order to receive your certificate of completion for each course completed and final exam passed with a 75% (per WV CSR § 174-3-3). Please send to: The CE Shop, Inc-5670 Greenwood Plaza Blvd Suite 420-Greenwood Village, Colorado 80111.
  • If the final exam was NOT passed with a 75%, our office will contact the student and make arrangements for student to take an alternate final exam. If the student does not pass the alternate final exam with a 75%, the student will have to retake the entire course again before once again gaining access to the final exam. 
  • Per the state’s requirements for online CE courses, a licensee has two (2) attempts on the final exam. If the exam is not passed the second time, the licensee must repurchase and retake the entire course, including the final exam.

Certificates: Once we have received your notarized form and final exam in the mail, we will grade the final exam and if you passed, your course completion certificate will automatically be posted into your account and it will also be emailed to you. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five (5) years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Licensees are encouraged to retain copies of their Certificates of Completion in the event that they are audited by the state. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate(s) of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this.

Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process.

Still have questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions or Contact Us 

Click here for licensing and regulatory agency information