If you hold licenses in multiple states you may be able to get credit in each of them while only taking a course once. We are the only nationwide provider allowing you this unique opportunity to obtain credit for courses in multiple states.
Not available in IL, MO, TX, WV.
South Dakota School Code/Approval Number: Course approval numbers are listed next to each course.
Renewal Date: 11/30 every two years
Hours required: 24 hours. Of the 24 hours, 12 hours need to be in any combination of the following mandatory topics: RE Contracts, ADA, Ethics, Environmental Issues, Antitrust, Brokerage Services, License Law, and Fair Housing.
CE Shop Offering: 24 hours
Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the South Dakota Real Estate Commission each business day. Generally it may take an average of 2-4 business days from the time we report your hours before the Commission updates your license and/or updates their website with the hours. The SD REC has advised that courses may take 2-3 weeks after we report to the state to be posted to licensees' education reports by the SD REC. Course completion(s) are reported on the designated and publicly posted scheduled days. Course completion(s) will be reported the following scheduled reporting day from the course completion date(s).
Licensees who wait until the last minute of their renewal year to complete their education may not receive their new license in time to remain on active status. If it is your year to renew, renewal forms MUST be in the SD REC office by Nov 30th of that year.
Repeat course: Education hours that are used to activate a license may not be used again to renew a license.
Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account.
Post Licensing: New broker associates initially licensed on or after July 1, 2009, are required to complete 60 hours of post-licensing courses in their first and second renewal cycles; 30 hours in first license renewal and 30 hours in second license renewal. The CE Shop currently offers some of the Post-Licensing (PL) hours. If you are need of PL hours please select "Post-Licensing" under "Course Type" above the courses listed above.
Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with an 80% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass.
Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five (5) years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate(s) of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this.
Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process.