Colorado Course Catalog
Requirements
Overview
(more details)

Total Hours

24

Elective Hours

12

Mandatory Hours

12

License Renewal
Period: 3 Year(s)

16 Hour w/2014 Update Colorado Package #1 (view included courses)
$154
Retail Price
$29
Savings
$125
Sale Price
Choose Your Courses Approval # Total Hours Elective Hours Mandatory Hours Sale Price
12 Hour Colorado Electives Only Package
Package 12 12 $95
16 Hour w/2014 Update Colorado Package #1
Package 16 12 4 $125
16 Hour w/2014 Update Colorado Package #2
Package 16 12 4 $125
12 hr Colorado Electives Only Commercial Package
Package 12 12 $140
Advocating for Short Sale Clients
D101-3723 3 3 $29
Anatomy of Commercial Building
D101-3855 3 3 $35
Basics of Real Estate Taxation
D101-2001 6 6 $49
Breaking Barriers: Fair Housing
D101-2002 3 3 $29
Client Advocacy in Commercial Real Estate
D101-4217 3 3 $35
Colorado 2014 Annual Commission Update
DRE-2014et 4 4 $35
Commercial Landlord Representation
D101-4015 3 3 $35
Cracking the Code of Ethics
D101-3493 4 4 $35
Determining Value of Commercial Properties
D101-4016 3 3 $35
Foundations of Real Estate Finance
D101-2003 6 6 $49
From Contract to Keys: The Mortgage Process
D101-2004 6 6 $49
Going Green: The Environmental Movement in Real Estate
D101-4074 3 3 $29
Hot Market Strategies
D101-4283 3 3 $29
Investment Strategies in Commercial Real Estate
D101-4218 3 3 $35
Keeping it Honest: Understanding Real Estate and Mortgage Fraud
D101-2005 3 3 $29
Online Risk Management
D101-3446 3 3 $29
Real Estate Investors and Your Business
D101-3447 3 3 $29
Roadmap to Success - Business Planning for Real Estate Professionals
D101-4114 3 3 $29
Selling to Your Sphere of Influence
D101-2007 3 3 $29
Sign Here: Contract Law on E-Signatures
D101-3691 3 3 $29
The Fundamentals of Commercial Real Estate
D101-3854 3 3 $35
Today's MLS: New Paradigms: Better Results
D101-4076 3 3 $29
Uncle Sam has Homes for Sale: Listing and Selling HUD Homes
D101-4115 3 3 $29
Colorado Requirement Details

Colorado State Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education

Renewal Date: Every 3 years

Hours required: 24 hours

All licensees are required to complete 24 hours of continuing education every 3 years by their initial license anniversary date including 12 hours of mandatory topics. The 12 hours of mandatory topics is three of the Annual 4 hour Commission Update courses which are written by the Commission. A licensee may not take the same version of the Annual Update Course more than once. If a licensed broker takes more than 12 hours of the Annual Commission Update course during a license period, the licensee will receive elective credit hours for any additional hours.

CE Shop Offering: 12 elective hours + 4 hour 2014 mandatory Annual Update course

Reporting: The state does not have schools report CE hours.

Max hours in 24 hr period: Colorado Real Estate Licensees are not allowed to complete more than 8 hours of courses in a 24 hour period. It is up to the licensee to monitor this and ensure they are not completing more than 8 total hours in a 24 hour period. The date the course is electronically signed is the date the course is completed. For example, if your certificate says you completed a course for 6 hours of CE on June 1st, then you have taken 6 of your allowed 8 hours on June 1st regardless if you’ve taken part of the course on May 31st. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this. The CE Shop is unable to alter the completion dates on your certificates of completion.

Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account. 

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. 

Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five (5) years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please file and safeguard your certificates of completion upon course completion. The Colorado Division of Real Estate does not record your completion of your courses. Each licensee MUST keep records documenting proof of completion of continuing education for a period of four years. (C.R.S. 12-61-113(w)).

Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process.

Still have questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions or Contact Us

Click here for licensing and regulatory agency information