If you hold licenses in multiple states you may be able to get credit in each of them while only taking a course once. We are the only nationwide provider allowing you this unique opportunity to obtain credit for courses in multiple states.
Not available in IL, MO, TX, WV.
The CE Shop is a Nevada Real Estate Division approved sponsor.
Renewal Date: Every four (4) years by the last day of the month in which you first obtained your license.
Hours required: 48 hours; 24 hours due in each 2 year period of the 4 year licensing period. Licensees whose license expires for the second or subsequent time on or AFTER JULY 1, 2013 will only be allowed to complete 12 hours of the total 24 hours of CE due in each 2 year period of the 4 year licensing period (any variation of hours) in an online setting.
Broker and Broker Sales licensees must complete 15 hours of required and 9 hours of elective real estate courses in each 2 year period of the 4 year licensing period.
A maximum of three (3) hours of personal development courses may be taken for renewal or reinstatement of a license. The CE Shop's “Selling to Your Sphere of Influence” and "Roadmap to Success: Business Planning for Real Estate Professionals" are each three (3) hour personal development courses.
CE Shop Offering: 12 online hours of the 24 total hours due each 2 year period of the 4 year licensing period for licensees whose license expires for the second or subsequent time on or AFTER JULY 1, 2013; the remaining 12 hours due in each 2 year period of the 4 year licensing period must be taken via live instruction.
Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the Nevada Real Estate Division each business day. It may take an average of 2-4 business days from the time we report your hours before the Division updates your license and/or their website with the hours. Please be patient with this process and understand that it may vary depending on your state. Course completion(s) are reported on the designated and publicly posted scheduled days. Course completion(s) will be reported the following scheduled reporting day from the course completion date(s). Please note from the Real Estate Division: Licensees cannot depend on education credits being uploaded on the last day of the month.
Repeat course in back to back renewals: Per NV Regulation NAC 645, licensees are not allowed to take any of the same courses in back to back renewal cycles. Each course taken must have a unique approval number differing from those taken in the previous renewal cycle. It is the licensee's responsibility to ensure they are not taking any of the same courses as they took in their previous renewal cycles.
Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account.
Post Licensing: First time licensees issued an initial license, except as defined by NAC 645.4442 Subsection 2, must complete 30 hours of Post-Licensing within the first 12 months immediately after initial licensing through live instruction. The CE Shop does not offer any of the Post-Licensing hours at this time. The first time licensee issued an initial license must also take an additional 12 hours of Continuing Education credits in mandatory hours (Agency, Nevada Law, Contracts, and Ethics) which may be taken at any time within the 24 month renewal period through live or distance education instruction.
Final Exams: All Nevada final exams are timed based on a maximum of 1 minute per true/false question and a maximum of 1.5 minutes per multiple choice questions. Final exams must be passed with a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass.
Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five (5) years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate(s) of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this.
Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process.